*Review* Casting Shadows- Dziyana Taylor

For two years, Rebecca Grimwood has been plagued by the same dream: an overturned ambulance vehicle, a long winding road, a motorcycle, and a man whose face she can’t make out. Dreams are just dreams, though, and she tries not to pay them much notice. Yet when a fortune teller tells Rebecca that her destiny […]

Read More

*Blog Tour: Review & Giveaway* Waiting for the Night Song- Julie Carrick Dalton

*For more information about this tour, please click on the banner above* SYNOPSIS   A startling and timely debut, Julie Carrick Dalton’s Waiting for the Night Song is a moving, brilliant novel about friendships forged in childhood magic and ruptured by the high price of secrets that leave you forever changed. Cadie Kessler has spent […]

Read More

*Mini Review* Swimming Lessons- Lili Reinhart

  The debut collection of poetry from Lili Reinhart, the actress and outspoken advocate for mental health awareness and body positivity.Swimming Lessons explores the euphoric beginnings of young love, battling anxiety and depression in the face of fame, and the inevitable heartbreak that stems from passion. Relatable yet deeply intimate, provocative yet comforting, bite-sized yet profound, […]

Read More

*Review* In a Holidaze- Christina Lauren

One Christmas wish, two brothers, and a lifetime of hope are on the line for hapless Maelyn Jones in In a Holidaze, the quintessential holiday romantic novel by Christina Lauren, the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners.. It’s the most wonderful time of the year…but not for Maelyn Jones. She’s living with her parents, hates her going-nowhere […]

Read More

*Release Day Review* When You Look Like Us- Pamela N. Harris

When you look like us—brown skin, brown eyes, black braids or fades—people think you’re trouble. No one looks twice at a missing black girl from the projects because she must’ve brought whatever happened to her upon herself. I, Jay Murphy, can admit that, for a minute, I thought my sister, Nicole, got too caught up […]

Read More

*Review* Secret Santa- Andrew Shaffer

The Office meets Stephen King, dressed up in holiday tinsel, in this fun, festive, and frightening horror-comedy set during the horror publishing boom of the ’80s, by New York Times best-selling satirist Andrew Shaffer. Out of work for months, Lussi Meyer is desperate to work anywhere in publishing. Prestigious Blackwood-Patterson isn’t the perfect fit, but […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday 12-16-20

It’s that day again. Wednesday know what that means it’s the 3 w’s! What that means is what are you currently reading? What you recently finish? And what will you read next? What I’m currently reading? What I will be going back to read like 60 pages is blood and honey but been doing that […]

Read More

*Arc Review* He Started It- Samantha Downing

Beth, Portia, and Eddie Morgan haven’t all been together in years. And for very good reasons—we’ll get to those later. But when their wealthy grandfather dies and leaves a cryptic final message in his wake, the siblings and their respective partners must come together for a cross-country road trip to fulfill his final wish and—more […]

Read More

*Release Day Review* Gabriel is Cursed- Julia Goldhirsh

I helped Rose escape her glass prison, but at what cost? With each passing day it gets more difficult to tell fantasy from reality. Nightshade’s warning of a curse keeps lingering on my mind. Can he curse me if he’s dead? Rose should leave me behind. I couldn’t live with myself if she died because […]

Read More

*Review* Kissing Lessons- Sophie Jordan

A steamy contemporary YA romance by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan about a girl with a bad reputation giving lessons on how to attract guys for some extra cash—only to fall for her client’s golden-boy brother. For fans of Kami Garcia, Katie McGarry, and Netflix’s Sex Education. Wild, beautiful, and (as rumor has it) experienced, Hayden Vargas doesn’t have time […]

Read More