*Book Review* The Nature of Witches- Rachel Griffin

For centuries, witches have maintained the climate, their power from the sun peaking in the season of their birth. But now their control is faltering as the atmosphere becomes more erratic. All hope lies with Clara, an Everwitch whose rare magic is tied to every season.In Autumn, Clara wants nothing to do with her power. […]

Read More

*Blog Tour- Review & Deleted Scene) Royal Spy- Heather Frost

BOOK DETAILS TITLE: Royal Spy (Fate of Eyrinthia #2) GENRE: YA Fantasy Romance RELEASE DAY: May 20, 2021 BLURB: A DECOY recruited to be a spy. A PRINCE compelled to become an assassin. A SERJAH pressured by an unwanted crown. A WORLD covered in shadows. Mere months ago, Clare was just a kitchen maid. Now, […]

Read More

*Mini Review* My Neighbor Totoro- Tsugiko Kubo

One of Studio Ghibli’s most beloved classics, Totoro celebrates its 25th anniversary! The beloved animation classic by legendary Studio Ghibli director Hayao Miyazaki, My Neighbor Totoro is now retold in novel form. This prestige, hardcover edition features original illustrations by Miyazaki himself, accompanying a story written by veteran children’s book author Tsugiko Kubo. Sure to […]

Read More

*Review* Casting Shadows- Dziyana Taylor

For two years, Rebecca Grimwood has been plagued by the same dream: an overturned ambulance vehicle, a long winding road, a motorcycle, and a man whose face she can’t make out. Dreams are just dreams, though, and she tries not to pay them much notice. Yet when a fortune teller tells Rebecca that her destiny […]

Read More

*Review* In a Holidaze- Christina Lauren

One Christmas wish, two brothers, and a lifetime of hope are on the line for hapless Maelyn Jones in In a Holidaze, the quintessential holiday romantic novel by Christina Lauren, the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners.. It’s the most wonderful time of the year…but not for Maelyn Jones. She’s living with her parents, hates her going-nowhere […]

Read More

*Review* Kissing Lessons- Sophie Jordan

A steamy contemporary YA romance by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan about a girl with a bad reputation giving lessons on how to attract guys for some extra cash—only to fall for her client’s golden-boy brother. For fans of Kami Garcia, Katie McGarry, and Netflix’s Sex Education. Wild, beautiful, and (as rumor has it) experienced, Hayden Vargas doesn’t have time […]

Read More

*Review* You Had Me at Hola- Alexis Daria

RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient. Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers.  After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she […]

Read More

*Review* The Devil All the Time- Donald Ray Pollock

Now a Netflix film starring Tom Holland, Robert Pattinson, and Bill Skarsgård.   A dark and riveting vision of 1960s America that delivers literary excitement in the highest degree. In The Devil All the Time, Donald Ray Pollock has written a novel that marries the twisted intensity of Oliver Stone’s Natural Born Killers with the religious and Gothic over­tones […]

Read More