*Review* The Witching Stone- Danny Weston

Beneath this stone lie the remains of Meg Shelton, alleged witch of Woodplumpton, buried in 1705. After a messy breakup with his girlfriend, Alfie needs to get away for a while – so he decides to spend the summer holidays with his dad in a tiny village in the North of England. In the local […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/17/20

Hello and welcome back to another Monday! I hope everyone is doing well! This week I’m going to read an ebook that a publisher sent me, an arc of an older book, and two books that just recently arrived in the mail. What are you reading this week?   The Witching Stone- Danny Weston Beneath […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wicked Deep- Shea Ernshaw

Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow… Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced to death for witchery. Stones were tied to their ankles and they were drowned in the deep waters surrounding the town. Now, for a brief time each summer, the sisters return, stealing the bodies of three weak-hearted girls so that […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Cinderella is Dead- Kalynn Bayron

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/18/20

Hello and happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing well! This week I’m going to be reading an arc that I picked up at BEA years ago (It’s even signed by the author), an arc that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a book that I’ve been wanting to read for a while. What […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* The Shadow Wand- Laurie Forest

*Click on the image above for more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   Elloren Gardner hides the most powerful secret in all of Erthia – she is the Black Witch of Prophecy, and destined to triumph…or be used as the ultimate weapon of destruction. Separated from everyone she loves, isolated and hunted, Elloren must turn […]

Read More

*Review* Light as a Feather (Weeping Willow High #1)- Zoe Aarsen

It was supposed to be a game… Junior year is shaping up to be the best of McKenna Brady’s life. After a transformative summer, McKenna is welcomed into the elite group of popular girls at Weeping Willow High, led by the gorgeous Olivia Richmond. For the first time in a long time, things are looking […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 4/6/20

It’s Monday and welcome to April! This week I’m going to be reading a book that I ordered from an Indie Book Store, a book that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a book that I requested from NetGalley. What are you reading this week? Cold as Marb;e- Zoe Aarsen Look out for the […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 3/23/20

Happy Monday, Everyone! I hope everyone is safe and enjoying this much-needed relaxation. This week I’m going to try to read a book a coworker gave me, two arcs that publishers sent me, and an arc my friends picked up for me at a convention. What are you reading this week? The Regrets- Amy Bonnaffons […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 3/9/20

It’s Monday again. The weekend went by way too fast! Plus daylight savings time stole an hour from us. This week I’m going to try to read a book that I picked up at ALA in Philly, a graphic novel that I borrowed from the library, a classic horror novel, and a reread of a […]

Read More