Interview with Dana Swift, Author of Cast in Firelight

Title: Cast in Firelight Author: Dana Swift Release Date: January 19, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Press Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, […]

Read More

*ARC Review* The Crow Rider by Kalyn Josephson

Title: The Crow Rider (The Storm Crow #2) Author: Kalyn Josephson Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Release Date: July 7, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary:  Princess Thia, her allies, and her crow, Res, are planning a rebellion to defeat Queen Razel and Illucia once and for all. Thia must convince the neighboring kingdoms to come to her […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Boundless by Anna Bright

Title: The Boundless (The Beholder #2) Author: Anna Bright Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 9th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings Synopsis: This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval.   When Selah found true love with […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/25/30

Happy Memorial Day! This week I’m going to try to read a little more before I go back to work next week. This week I’m going to read an e-arc that a Publisher sent (My Favourite Author), an e-arc for a blog tour, a book that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a highly […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* The Bone Thief by Breeana Shields

Title: The Bone Thief (The Bone Charmer #2) Author: Breeana Shields Publisher: Page Street Kids Release Date: May 26th 2020 Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Synopsis: “I was absolutely swept away by the world of The Bone Charmer.” – Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series   A deft […]

Read More

*Book Review* Storybound by Emily McKay

Title: Storybound Author: Emily McKay Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: May 5, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Summary:  I’ve lived in nine towns in the past six years. I know my mom feels bad about it, but I don’t mind. Who wants friends anyway? All I’ve ever needed are my books. I’ve lived a thousand […]

Read More

Interview with KayLynn Flanders, Author of Shielded

Title: Shielded Author: KayLynn Flanders Release Date: July 21, 2020 Publisher: Delacorte Press Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: For fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Furyborn comes a thrilling new fantasy about a kingdom ravaged by war, and the princess who might be the key to saving not only those closest to her, but the kingdom itself, if she reveals […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Shielded by KayLynn Flanders

Title: Shielded Author: KayLynn Flanders Release Date: July 21, 2020 Publisher: Delacorte Press Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: For fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Furyborn comes a thrilling new fantasy about a kingdom ravaged by war, and the princess who might be the key to saving not only those closest to her, but the kingdom itself, if she reveals […]

Read More