*Book Review* This is Not the Jess Show by Anna Carey

Title: This is Not the Jess Show Author: Anna Carey Publisher: Quirk Books Release Date: February 2, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery Summary: Black Mirror meets My So-Called Life in this fast-paced, timely YA thriller about separating fact from fiction–and how far we’ll go to create our own version of reality. Like any other teenager, Jess Flynn is […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Hotel Magnifique by Emily J. Taylor

Saturday Spotlight is back! And to start off this year’s spotlight, I decided to go with one of my most-anticipated YA debuts this year! Title: Hotel Magnifique Author: Emily J. Taylor Publisher: Razorbill Release Date: April 5, 2022 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical Summary: For fans of Caraval and The Night Circus, this decadent and darkly […]

Read More

*ARC Review* All the Right Reasons by Bethany Mangle

Title: All the Right Reasons Author: Bethany Mangle Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Release Date: February 15, 2022 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Summary: The Bachelor meets Gilmore Girls in this laugh-out-loud young adult romance about a girl who joins her mother on a reality dating show for single parents—only to fall for a contestant’s son. Cara Hawn’s life […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Excerpt* The Horror Film Killer by Michael J. Bowler

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE HORROR FILM KILLER by Michael J. Bowler tour! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: The Horror Film Killer Author: Michael J. Bowler Publisher: Michael J. Bowler Publishing Release date: October […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Excerpt* The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne by Jonathan Stroud

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE OUTLAWS SCARLETT AND BROWNE by Jonathan Stroud tour! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne Author: Jonathan Stroud Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Excerpt* Vial of Tears by Cristin Bishara

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the VIAL OF TEARS by Cristin Bishara tour! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: Vial of Tears Author: Cristin Bishara Publisher: Holiday House Release date: October 5, 2021 Genres: Young Aduly, Fantasy, […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Once Upon a Broken Heart by Stephanie Garber

Title: Once Upon a Broken Heart Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher: Flatiron Books Release Date: September 28, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval, the first book in a new series about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after. Evangeline Fox was raised in […]

Read More

*Book Review* Namesake by Adrienne Young

Title: Namesake Author: Adrienne Young Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: March 16, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Welcome to a world made dangerous by the sea and by those who wish to profit from it. Where a young girl must find her place and her family while trying to survive in a world built for […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Forestborn by Elayne Audrey Becker

Title: Forestborn Author: Elayne Audrey Becker Publisher: Tor Teen Release Date: August 31, 2021 Genres: Fantasy Summary: TO BE BORN OF THE FOREST IS A GIFT AND A CURSE. Rora is a shifter, as magical as all those born in the wilderness–and as feared. She uses her abilities to spy for the king, traveling under different guises […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/13/21* These Deadly Games by Diana Urban

Let’s play a game. You have 24 hours to win. If you break my rules, she dies. If you call the police, she dies. If you tell your parents or anyone else, she dies. Are you ready? When Crystal Donavan gets a message on a mysterious app with a video of her little sister gagged […]

Read More