*Blog Tour + Spotlight + Giveaway* All Kinds of Other by James Sie

Book Title: All Kinds of Other Author: James Sie Publisher: Quill Tree Books Release date: May 4, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, LGBT, Romance SYNOPSIS: In this tender, nuanced coming-of-age love story, two boys—one who is cis and one who is trans—have been guarding their hearts to protect themselves, until their feelings for each other […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Other Side of Perfect by Mariko Turk

Book Title: The Other Side of Perfect Author: Mariko Turk Publisher: Little, Brown Release Date: April 20, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Synopsis: Content Warning: protagonist is dealing with a lot of anger and some depression, various experiences of racism Alina Keeler was destined to dance, but one terrifying fall shatters her leg–and her dreams […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Spotlight + Giveaway* The Sky Above Us by Natalie Lund

Book Title: The Sky Above Us Author: Natalie Lund Publisher: Philomel Books Release date: April 13, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery SYNOPSIS: From the author of We Speak in Storms comes a twisty, psychological thriller about three friends searching for the truth in the aftermath of a plane crash. The morning after their senior […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Indivisible by Daniel Aleman

Title: Indivisible Author: Daniel Aleman Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: May 4, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, LGBT Summary: A timely, moving debut novel about a teen’s efforts to keep his family together as his parents face deportation. Mateo Garcia and his younger sister, Sophie, have been taught to fear one word […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Glimpsed by G. F. Miller

Book Title: Glimpsed Author: G. F. Miller Publisher: Simon & Schuster Release Date: January 5, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Fantasy Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Geekerella and Jenn Bennett, this charming, sparkly rom-com follows a wish-granting teen forced to question if she’s really doing good—and if she has the power to make her own dreams come […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Quantum Weirdness Of The Almost-Kiss By Amy Noelle Parks

Book Title: The Quantum Weirdness of the Almost-Kiss Author: Amy Noelle Parks Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: January 5, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Trigger Warnings: Anxiety, Panic Attacks Synopsis: Caleb has always assumed that when she was ready for romance, Evie would choose him. Because he is her best friend, and he loves […]

Read More

*Review* Kissing Lessons- Sophie Jordan

A steamy contemporary YA romance by New York Times best-selling author Sophie Jordan about a girl with a bad reputation giving lessons on how to attract guys for some extra cash—only to fall for her client’s golden-boy brother. For fans of Kami Garcia, Katie McGarry, and Netflix’s Sex Education. Wild, beautiful, and (as rumor has it) experienced, Hayden Vargas doesn’t have time […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Title: Today Tonight Tomorrow Author: Rachel Lynn Solomon Publisher: Simon Pulse Release Date: July 28, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Summary:  The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable romantic comedy about two rival overachievers whose relationship completely transforms over the course of twenty-four hours. Today, she hates him. It’s […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/3/20* The Falling in Love Montage- Ciara Smyth

Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia. A condition that Saoirse may one day turn out to have inherited. So she’s not looking for a relationship. She […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More