*Blog Tour + Review* Daughter of Sparta by Claire M. Andrews

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the DAUGHTER OF SPARTA by Claire M. Andrews! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Title: Daughter of Sparta Author: Claire M. Andrews Publisher: Little Brown Release Date: June 8, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Other Side of Perfect by Mariko Turk

Book Title: The Other Side of Perfect Author: Mariko Turk Publisher: Little, Brown Release Date: April 20, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Synopsis: Content Warning: protagonist is dealing with a lot of anger and some depression, various experiences of racism Alina Keeler was destined to dance, but one terrifying fall shatters her leg–and her dreams […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* These Feathered Flames by Alexandra Overy

Book Title: These Feathered Flames Author: Alexandra Overy Publisher: Inkyard Press Release Date: April 20, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, LGBT, Retellings Synopsis: Content warning: Death of a parent, On page emotional abuse, References to physical abuse, On page death Fantasy violence. A queer retelling of “The Firebird,” a Russian folktale When twin heirs are […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* Of Silver and Shadow by Jennifer Gruenke

Book Title: Of Silver and Shadow Author: Jennifer Gruenke Publisher: Flux Books Release Date: February 16, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: Ren Kolins is a silver wielder—a dangerous thing to be in the kingdom of Erdis, where magic has been outlawed for a century. Ren is just trying to survive, sticking to a life […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* On the Tips of Her Fingers by Bibiana Kerpcar

Book Title: On the Tips of Her Fingers Author: Bibiana Kerpcar Publisher: New Degree Press Release date: on December 11, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy SYNOPSIS: “We create monsters in our lives. Our response to them determines how our stories unfold. You can choose to cower in fear and ignorance of them, or you can […]

Read More

*Mini ARC Review* Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift

  Title: Cast in Firelight Author: Dana Swift Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: January 19, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Summary: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of […]

Read More

*ARC Review + Mood Board* We Speak in Storms by Natalie Lund

Title: We Speak in Storms Author: Natalie Lund Publisher: Philomel Books Release Date: September 3, 2019 Page Count: 464 pages Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Magical Realism Summary: A powerful and haunting debut novel about friendship, acceptance, and learning to let go as the balance between the living and the dead is upended, perfect for fans of We Were Liars. It’s […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal

Title: We Hunt the Flame (Sands of Arawiya #1) Author: Hafsah Faizal Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux Release Date: May 14, 2019 Page Count: 480 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: People lived because she killed. People died because he lived. Zafira is the Hunter, disguising herself as a man when she braves the cursed forest of the Arz […]

Read More