*ARC Review + Mood Board* We Speak in Storms by Natalie Lund

Title: We Speak in Storms Author: Natalie Lund Publisher: Philomel Books Release Date: September 3, 2019 Page Count: 464 pages Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Magical Realism Summary: A powerful and haunting debut novel about friendship, acceptance, and learning to let go as the balance between the living and the dead is upended, perfect for fans of We Were Liars. It’s […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal

Title: We Hunt the Flame (Sands of Arawiya #1) Author: Hafsah Faizal Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux Release Date: May 14, 2019 Page Count: 480 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: People lived because she killed. People died because he lived. Zafira is the Hunter, disguising herself as a man when she braves the cursed forest of the Arz […]

Read More