*Blog Tour + Interview* Glimpsed by G. F. Miller

Book Title: Glimpsed Author: G. F. Miller Publisher: Simon & Schuster Release Date: January 5, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Fantasy Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Geekerella and Jenn Bennett, this charming, sparkly rom-com follows a wish-granting teen forced to question if she’s really doing good—and if she has the power to make her own dreams come […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview + Review* The Bitterwine Oath by Hannah West

Book Title: The Bitterwine Oath Author: Hannah West Publisher: Holiday House Release Date: December 1, 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Mystery Synopsis: Every fifty years, a cult claims twelve men to murder in a small Texas town. Can one girl end the cycle of violence – and save the boy who broke her heart? San Solano, […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* A Curse of Roses by Diana Pinguicha

Title: A Curse of Roses Author: Diana Pinguicha Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: December 1, 2020 Page Count: 352 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, LGBT Summary: With just one touch, bread turns into roses. With just one bite, cheese turns into lilies. There’s a famine plaguing the land, and Princess Yzabel is wasting food simply […]

Read More

*Book Review* Send Me Their Souls by Sara Wolf

Title: Send Me Their Souls (Bring Me Their Hearts #3) Author: Sara Wolf Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: November 3, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Summary: The finale to the epic Bring Me Their Hearts series reaches its thrilling conclusion, full of intrigue, emotion, and of course romance. Reunited with Lucien, Malachite, and Fione, Zera […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

Title: These Violent Delights Author: Chloe Gong Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Release Date: November 17, 2020 Page Count: 464 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, Historical, Romance Summary: Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Rebel Rose by Emma Theriault

Saturday Spotlight is back!! We took a bit of a long break, but super excited to bring back our Saturday feature, which puts the spotlight on an upcoming YA debut release! Title: Rebel Rose (The Queen’s Council #1) Author: Emma Theriault Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Release Date: November 10, 2020 Page Count: 352 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, […]

Read More

Interview with Dana Swift, Author of Cast in Firelight

Title: Cast in Firelight Author: Dana Swift Release Date: January 19, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Press Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview + Giveaway* A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

Book Title: A Golden Fury Author: Samantha Cohoe Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: October 13, 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: In her debut novel A Golden Fury, Samantha Cohoe weaves a story of magic and danger, where the streets of Oxford and London come to life, and the curse of the Philosopher’s Stone will […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* Kingdom of Sea and Stone by Mara Rutherford

Book Title: Kingdom of Sea and Stone Author: Mara Rutherford Publisher: Inkyard Press Release Date: October 6, 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Synopsis: Ever since Nor was forced to go to a nearby kingdom in her sister’s place, she’s wanted nothing more than to return to the place and people she loves. But when […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview + Giveaway* The King’s 100 by Karin Biggs

Book Title: The King’s 100 Author: Karin Biggs Publisher: Immortal Works Release Date: July 26, 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: Sixteen-year-old princess, Piper Parish, is a disappointment to the citizens of Capalon, a STEM-structured kingdom where innovation is valued above all. Her older sister, the queen, views Piper’s tears during their parents’ funeral as […]

Read More