*ARC Review* House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland

  Title: House of Hollow Author: Krystal Sutherland Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: April 6, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Horror, Mystery Summary: Seventeen-year-old Iris Hollow has always been strange. Something happened to her and her two older sisters when they were children, something they can’t quite remember but that left […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Spotlight* Specter by Katie Jane Gallagher

Happy Wednesday, everyone! Today, I’m so excited to welcome you to my stop on the BBYNA (Book Blogger Novel of the Year Award) book tour for one of 2020’s finalists: Specter by Katie Jane Gallagher. This wonderful book came in 8th place. Now here is some information about BBNYA: I received this book to read […]

Read More

*Review* The Unleashed (The Haunted #2)- Danielle Vega

In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that even though Steele House is gone, the hauntings in Drearfield are far from over — and it’s up to her to stop them. Following the devastating blaze at Steele House, Hendricks and her friends are trying to return to normal. Prom is coming up and […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wrong Girl (Return to Fear Street #2)- R.L. Stine

Bestselling author R.L. Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! Poppy Miller swears she will get payback for Jack Sabers’s cruel prank that humiliated her in front of all her friends. Then her classmates start turning up dead. All eyes are on Poppy. Is Poppy being […]

Read More

*ARC Review* None Shall Sleep by Ellie Marney

Title: None Shall Sleep Author: Ellie Marney Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: September 1, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Thriller, Horror Trigger warnings: death, murder (including teenage death), PTSD Summary: The Silence of the Lambs meets Sadie in this riveting psychological thriller about two teenagers teaming up with the FBI to track down juvenile serial […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wicked Deep- Shea Ernshaw

Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow… Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced to death for witchery. Stones were tied to their ankles and they were drowned in the deep waters surrounding the town. Now, for a brief time each summer, the sisters return, stealing the bodies of three weak-hearted girls so that […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/8/20

Hello and Happy Monday! This week I’m going to be reading a book that I’ve forgotten that I owned, a book that I purchased from Waterstones, and a book that welcomes us back to fear. What are you reading? The Weight of the Stars- K. Ancrum Ryann Bird dreams of traveling across the stars. But […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 5/15/20* White Rabbit- Caleb Roehrig

Rufus Holt is having the worst night of his life. It begins with the reappearance of his ex-boyfriend, Sebastian—the guy who stomped his heart out like a spent cigarette. Just as Rufus is getting ready to move on, Sebastian turns up out of the blue, saying they need to “talk.” Things couldn’t get much worse, […]

Read More

*Book Review* Solstice- Lorence Alison

A music fest goes wrong in this comic YA thriller as selfie-mad concert-goers wake up to realize their tropical island fantasy is a deadly nightmare. When Adri is offered an all-expenses-paid trip to the exclusive Solstice Festival, she throws caution, her prestigious summer internship, and her parents goodwill to the wind. She just wants to […]

Read More

*Book Review* A Werewolf in Riverdale (Archie Horror #1)- Caleb Roehrig

Who is the Riverdale Ripper? And why is Jughead waking up covered in blood? Based on the original Archie Comics characters! Everyone knows the characters from Riverdale: popular Archie Andrews, girl-next-door Betty Cooper, angsty Jughead Jones, and the sophisticated Veronica Lodge. But this is not the Riverdale you know and love. Something twisted has awoken in […]

Read More