*Blog Tour + Review* Mary, Will I Die? by Shawn Sarles

Title: Mary, Will I Die? Author: Shawn Sarles Publisher: Scholastic Press Release Date: September 7, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy Bestselling author Shawn Sarles’ most terrifying YA horror yet… It starts innocently enough. Four kids – three girls, one boy – are at one of their houses, playing games. One of them has read […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Devil Makes Three by Tori Bovalino

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE DEVIL MAKES THREE by Tori Bovalino! Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Title: The Devil Makes Three Author: Tori Bovalino Publisher: Page Street YA Release Date: August 10, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/23/21* The Corpse Queen by Heather M. Herrman

In this dark and twisty feminist historical thriller, a teenage girl starts a new life as a grave robber but quickly becomes entangled in a murderer’s plans. Soon after her best friend Kitty mysteriously dies, orphaned seventeen-year-old Molly Green is sent away to live with her “aunt.” With no relations that she knows of, Molly […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/9/21* The Devil Makes Three by Tori Bovalino

Tess Matheson only wants three things: time to practice her cello, for her sister to be happy, and for everyone else to leave her alone. Instead, Tess finds herself working all summer at her boarding school library, shelving books and dealing with the intolerable patrons. The worst of them is Eliot Birch: snide, privileged, and […]

Read More

*ARC Review* House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland

  Title: House of Hollow Author: Krystal Sutherland Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: April 6, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Horror, Mystery Summary: Seventeen-year-old Iris Hollow has always been strange. Something happened to her and her two older sisters when they were children, something they can’t quite remember but that left […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Spotlight* Specter by Katie Jane Gallagher

Happy Wednesday, everyone! Today, I’m so excited to welcome you to my stop on the BBYNA (Book Blogger Novel of the Year Award) book tour for one of 2020’s finalists: Specter by Katie Jane Gallagher. This wonderful book came in 8th place. Now here is some information about BBNYA: I received this book to read […]

Read More

*Review* The Unleashed (The Haunted #2)- Danielle Vega

In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that even though Steele House is gone, the hauntings in Drearfield are far from over — and it’s up to her to stop them. Following the devastating blaze at Steele House, Hendricks and her friends are trying to return to normal. Prom is coming up and […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wrong Girl (Return to Fear Street #2)- R.L. Stine

Bestselling author R.L. Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! Poppy Miller swears she will get payback for Jack Sabers’s cruel prank that humiliated her in front of all her friends. Then her classmates start turning up dead. All eyes are on Poppy. Is Poppy being […]

Read More

*ARC Review* None Shall Sleep by Ellie Marney

Title: None Shall Sleep Author: Ellie Marney Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: September 1, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Thriller, Horror Trigger warnings: death, murder (including teenage death), PTSD Summary: The Silence of the Lambs meets Sadie in this riveting psychological thriller about two teenagers teaming up with the FBI to track down juvenile serial […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wicked Deep- Shea Ernshaw

Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow… Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced to death for witchery. Stones were tied to their ankles and they were drowned in the deep waters surrounding the town. Now, for a brief time each summer, the sisters return, stealing the bodies of three weak-hearted girls so that […]

Read More