*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Rise of the Snake Goddess by Jenny Elder Moke

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the RISE OF THE SNAKE GODDESS by Jenny Elder Moke Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: Rise of the Snake Goddess (Samantha Knox #2) Author: Jenny Elder Moke Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Release Date: […]

Read More

*ARC Review* This is Not the Real World by Anna Carey

Title: This is Not the Real World Author: Anna Carey Publisher: Quirk Books Release Date: May 24, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery Summary: In the explosive, thrilling sequel to This Is Not the Jess Show, 18-year-old Jess is out for revenge as she confronts the corrupt media empire that documented every moment of her childhood. […]

Read More

*Book Review* This is Not the Jess Show by Anna Carey

Title: This is Not the Jess Show Author: Anna Carey Publisher: Quirk Books Release Date: February 2, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery Summary: Black Mirror meets My So-Called Life in this fast-paced, timely YA thriller about separating fact from fiction–and how far we’ll go to create our own version of reality. Like any other teenager, Jess Flynn is […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Book Title: The Hawthorne Legacy (The Inheritance Games #2) Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Publisher: Little Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: September 7, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Mystery, Contemporary Synopsis: Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson. The […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/13/21* These Deadly Games by Diana Urban

Let’s play a game. You have 24 hours to win. If you break my rules, she dies. If you call the police, she dies. If you tell your parents or anyone else, she dies. Are you ready? When Crystal Donavan gets a message on a mysterious app with a video of her little sister gagged […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Spotlight + Giveaway* The Sky Above Us by Natalie Lund

Book Title: The Sky Above Us Author: Natalie Lund Publisher: Philomel Books Release date: April 13, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery SYNOPSIS: From the author of We Speak in Storms comes a twisty, psychological thriller about three friends searching for the truth in the aftermath of a plane crash. The morning after their senior […]

Read More

*ARC Review* House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland

  Title: House of Hollow Author: Krystal Sutherland Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Release Date: April 6, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Horror, Mystery Summary: Seventeen-year-old Iris Hollow has always been strange. Something happened to her and her two older sisters when they were children, something they can’t quite remember but that left […]

Read More

*ARC Review* In the Study with the Wrench by Diana Peterfreund

Title: In the Study with the Wrench Author: Diana Peterfreund Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: October 13, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Romance, Retelling Summary: In the aftermath of Headmaster Boddy’s murder, Blackbrook Academy has been thrown into complete disarray. Half the student body hasn’t bothered to return to campus—but those who have include Orchid, […]

Read More

They Wish They Were Us- Jessica Goodman

Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery set against the backdrop of an exclusive prep school on Long Island. In Gold Coast, Long Island, everything from the expensive downtown shops to the manicured beaches, to the pressed uniforms of Jill Newman and her friends, looks perfect. […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 5/15/20* White Rabbit- Caleb Roehrig

Rufus Holt is having the worst night of his life. It begins with the reappearance of his ex-boyfriend, Sebastian—the guy who stomped his heart out like a spent cigarette. Just as Rufus is getting ready to move on, Sebastian turns up out of the blue, saying they need to “talk.” Things couldn’t get much worse, […]

Read More