*Book Review* All the Tides of Fate by Adalyn Grace

  Title: All the Tides of Fate Author: Adalyn Grace Publisher: Imprint Release Date: February 2, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Adventure, Romance Summary: Through blood and sacrifice, Amora Montara has conquered a rebellion and taken her rightful place as queen of Visidia. Now, with the islands in turmoil and the people questioning her authority, Amora […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* Ever Alice by H. J. Ramsay

Happy Sunday, everyone! Today, I’m so excited to welcome you to my stop on the BBYNA (Book Blogger Novel of the Year Award) book tour for one of 2020’s finalists: Ever Alice by HJ Ramsay. This wonderful book cam in 10th place. Now here is some information about BBNYA: I received this book to read and review […]

Read More

*Mini Book Review* Into the Heartless Wood by Joanna Ruth Meyer

  Title: Into the Heartless Wood Author: Joanna Ruth Meyer Publisher: Page Street Kids Release Date: January 12, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, Romance Summary: The forest is a dangerous place, where siren song lures men and women to their deaths. For centuries, a witch has harvested souls to feed the heartless tree, using its […]

Read More

*ARC Review* In the Study with the Wrench by Diana Peterfreund

Title: In the Study with the Wrench Author: Diana Peterfreund Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: October 13, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Romance, Retelling Summary: In the aftermath of Headmaster Boddy’s murder, Blackbrook Academy has been thrown into complete disarray. Half the student body hasn’t bothered to return to campus—but those who have include Orchid, […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/6/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve started last week, a book that I’ve recently received from Waterstones, and a book that I’ve recently purchased from Book Depository. What are you reading this week? NOS4A2- Joe Hill […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/19/20* The Court of Miracles- Kester Grant

Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris’s criminal underground in the wake of the French Revolution. In the violent urban jungle of an alternate 1828 Paris, the French Revolution has failed and the city is divided between merciless royalty and nine […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Boundless by Anna Bright

Title: The Boundless (The Beholder #2) Author: Anna Bright Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 9th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings Synopsis: This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval.   When Selah found true love with […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/15/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing well and reading lots of fantastic books. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve judged by its amazing horror cover, a book that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, an arc a friend sent to me, and a hardcover book that I’ve gotten signed at […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* The Court of Miracles by Kester Grant

Title: The Court of Miracles (A Court of Miracles #1) Author: Kester Grant Publisher: Knopf Children’s Release Date: June 2nd 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Retellings, Science Fiction Synopsis: Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris’s […]

Read More

*Arc Review* The Princess Will Save You (#1)- Sarah Henning

A PRINCESS A STABLE BOY A QUEST When her father dies, Princess Amarande is given an ultimatum: Marry the leader of one of the four neighboring kingdoms, or lose her crown—and possibly her life. And to force her hand, her beloved, the stable boy Luca, is kidnapped. But Amarande was raised to be a warrior, […]

Read More