*Blog Tour + Review* The Boundless by Anna Bright

Title: The Boundless (The Beholder #2) Author: Anna Bright Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 9th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings Synopsis: This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval.   When Selah found true love with […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/15/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing well and reading lots of fantastic books. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve judged by its amazing horror cover, a book that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, an arc a friend sent to me, and a hardcover book that I’ve gotten signed at […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* The Court of Miracles by Kester Grant

Title: The Court of Miracles (A Court of Miracles #1) Author: Kester Grant Publisher: Knopf Children’s Release Date: June 2nd 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Retellings, Science Fiction Synopsis: Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris’s […]

Read More

*Arc Review* The Princess Will Save You (#1)- Sarah Henning

A PRINCESS A STABLE BOY A QUEST When her father dies, Princess Amarande is given an ultimatum: Marry the leader of one of the four neighboring kingdoms, or lose her crown—and possibly her life. And to force her hand, her beloved, the stable boy Luca, is kidnapped. But Amarande was raised to be a warrior, […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Cinderella is Dead- Kalynn Bayron

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/11/20

Hello and happy Monday. These days seem to be zooming past so quickly. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve won on Twitter, an arc that I’ve picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a book that I’ve owned for quite some time. What are you reading? The Life and (Medieval) Times of […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/24/20* Cinderella is Dead- Kalynn Bayron

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but […]

Read More

It’s Monday (On a Tuesday), What Are You Reading? 2/24/20

Happy Tuesday! I know that I usually post this on Monday but I was feeling kind of crummy yesterday. So here is what I’m going to try to read this week. What are you reading? Be Not Far From Me- Mindy McGinnis The world is not tame. Ashley knows this truth deep in her bones, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Night Spinner by Addie Thorley

Title: Night Spinner (Night Spinner #1) Author: Addie Thorley Publisher: Page Street Kids Release Date: February 11th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings Synopsis: A must-read for fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse, transforming The Hunchback of Notre Dame into a powerful tundra-inspired epic. Before the massacre at Nariin, Enebish was one of the greatest warriors […]

Read More

*Cover Reveal* Bookish and the Beast- Ashley Poston

We are so excited about this release. Who doesn’t love a good retelling of Beauty and the Beast? Plus this cover is super adorable. What do you think of the cover? Synopsis: Rosie Thorne and her father have been short on luck–and money–for years. So when she loses her grocery store job in a heated […]

Read More