*Mini ARC Review* Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift

  Title: Cast in Firelight Author: Dana Swift Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: January 19, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Summary: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of […]

Read More

*Book Review* Crown of Bones by A.K. Wilder

Title: Crown of Bones Author: A.K. Wilder Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: January 5, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction, Romance Summary: Raise. Your. Phantom. For fans of epic fantasies and sweeping adventures, this ensemble cast will immerse you in a world of unique magic, breathtaking action and unforgettable characters. In a world on the brink […]

Read More

*Book Review* Escaping Eleven by Jerri Chrisholm

Title: Escaping Eleven Author: Jerri Chrisholm Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: December 8, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction, Romance Summary: In Compound Eleven, the hierarchy of the floors is everything. My name is Eve Hamilton, and on my floor, we fight. Which at least is better than the bottom floor, where they toil away in […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Quantum Weirdness Of The Almost-Kiss By Amy Noelle Parks

Book Title: The Quantum Weirdness of the Almost-Kiss Author: Amy Noelle Parks Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: January 5, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Trigger Warnings: Anxiety, Panic Attacks Synopsis: Caleb has always assumed that when she was ready for romance, Evie would choose him. Because he is her best friend, and he loves […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

Title: These Violent Delights Author: Chloe Gong Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Release Date: November 17, 2020 Page Count: 464 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, Historical, Romance Summary: Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster […]

Read More

Interview with Dana Swift, Author of Cast in Firelight

Title: Cast in Firelight Author: Dana Swift Release Date: January 19, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Press Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview + Giveaway* The King’s 100 by Karin Biggs

Book Title: The King’s 100 Author: Karin Biggs Publisher: Immortal Works Release Date: July 26, 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: Sixteen-year-old princess, Piper Parish, is a disappointment to the citizens of Capalon, a STEM-structured kingdom where innovation is valued above all. Her older sister, the queen, views Piper’s tears during their parents’ funeral as […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/3/20* The Falling in Love Montage- Ciara Smyth

Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia. A condition that Saoirse may one day turn out to have inherited. So she’s not looking for a relationship. She […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wicked Deep- Shea Ernshaw

Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow… Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced to death for witchery. Stones were tied to their ankles and they were drowned in the deep waters surrounding the town. Now, for a brief time each summer, the sisters return, stealing the bodies of three weak-hearted girls so that […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More