*ARC Review* In the Study with the Wrench by Diana Peterfreund

Title: In the Study with the Wrench Author: Diana Peterfreund Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: October 13, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Romance, Retelling Summary: In the aftermath of Headmaster Boddy’s murder, Blackbrook Academy has been thrown into complete disarray. Half the student body hasn’t bothered to return to campus—but those who have include Orchid, […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Greythorne by Crystal Smith

Title: Greythorne (Bloodleaf #2) Author: Crystal Smith Publisher: HMH Books For Young Readers Release Date: September 1, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Princess Aurelia’s life is turned upside down when the kingdom she thought she saved turns to ruin, a loved one is tragically killed in a shipwreck, and her home country refuses to […]

Read More

*ARC Review* The Crow Rider by Kalyn Josephson

Title: The Crow Rider (The Storm Crow #2) Author: Kalyn Josephson Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Release Date: July 7, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary:  Princess Thia, her allies, and her crow, Res, are planning a rebellion to defeat Queen Razel and Illucia once and for all. Thia must convince the neighboring kingdoms to come to her […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Boundless by Anna Bright

Title: The Boundless (The Beholder #2) Author: Anna Bright Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 9th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings Synopsis: This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval.   When Selah found true love with […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 5/22/20* Aurora Burning (Aurora Cycle #2)- Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Our heroes are back… kind of. From the bestselling co-authors of the Illuminae Files comes the second book in the epic series about a squad of misfits, losers, and discipline cases who just might be the galaxy’s best hope for survival. First, the bad news: an ancient evil—you know, your standard consume-all-life-in-the-galaxy deal—is about to […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* The Bone Thief by Breeana Shields

Title: The Bone Thief (The Bone Charmer #2) Author: Breeana Shields Publisher: Page Street Kids Release Date: May 26th 2020 Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Synopsis: “I was absolutely swept away by the world of The Bone Charmer.” – Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series   A deft […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 2/10/20

  This week I’m going to read two books that I picked up at ALA Midwinter and two books that I recently purchased from Barnes and Noble. What are you reading this week? We Unleash the Merciless Storm- Tehlor Kay Mejia In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia’s critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set […]

Read More

*ARC Review* The Iron Will of Genie Lo by F.C. Yee

Title: The Iron Will of Genie Lo Author: F.C. Yee Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: January 14, 2020 Page Count: 304 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Mythology Summary: The fate of the heavens is at stake in this hilarious and highly-anticipated sequel to the The Epic Crush of Genie Lo, from the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Avatar: The Last […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Find Me Their Bones by Sara Wolf

Title: Find Me Their Bones Author: Sara Wolf Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: November 5, 2019 Page Count: 400 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: No one can save her. In order to protect Prince Lucien d’Malvane’s heart, Zera had to betray him. Now, he hates the sight of her. Trapped in Cavanos as a prisoner of the king, […]

Read More