*ARC Review* Greythorne by Crystal Smith

Title: Greythorne (Bloodleaf #2) Author: Crystal Smith Publisher: HMH Books For Young Readers Release Date: September 1, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Princess Aurelia’s life is turned upside down when the kingdom she thought she saved turns to ruin, a loved one is tragically killed in a shipwreck, and her home country refuses to […]

Read More

*ARC Review* The Crow Rider by Kalyn Josephson

Title: The Crow Rider (The Storm Crow #2) Author: Kalyn Josephson Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Release Date: July 7, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary:  Princess Thia, her allies, and her crow, Res, are planning a rebellion to defeat Queen Razel and Illucia once and for all. Thia must convince the neighboring kingdoms to come to her […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Boundless by Anna Bright

Title: The Boundless (The Beholder #2) Author: Anna Bright Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: June 9th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings Synopsis: This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval.   When Selah found true love with […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 5/22/20* Aurora Burning (Aurora Cycle #2)- Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Our heroes are back… kind of. From the bestselling co-authors of the Illuminae Files comes the second book in the epic series about a squad of misfits, losers, and discipline cases who just might be the galaxy’s best hope for survival. First, the bad news: an ancient evil—you know, your standard consume-all-life-in-the-galaxy deal—is about to […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* The Bone Thief by Breeana Shields

Title: The Bone Thief (The Bone Charmer #2) Author: Breeana Shields Publisher: Page Street Kids Release Date: May 26th 2020 Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Synopsis: “I was absolutely swept away by the world of The Bone Charmer.” – Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series   A deft […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 2/10/20

  This week I’m going to read two books that I picked up at ALA Midwinter and two books that I recently purchased from Barnes and Noble. What are you reading this week? We Unleash the Merciless Storm- Tehlor Kay Mejia In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia’s critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set […]

Read More

*ARC Review* The Iron Will of Genie Lo by F.C. Yee

Title: The Iron Will of Genie Lo Author: F.C. Yee Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: January 14, 2020 Page Count: 304 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Mythology Summary: The fate of the heavens is at stake in this hilarious and highly-anticipated sequel to the The Epic Crush of Genie Lo, from the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Avatar: The Last […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Find Me Their Bones by Sara Wolf

Title: Find Me Their Bones Author: Sara Wolf Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: November 5, 2019 Page Count: 400 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: No one can save her. In order to protect Prince Lucien d’Malvane’s heart, Zera had to betray him. Now, he hates the sight of her. Trapped in Cavanos as a prisoner of the king, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Helix by Mary Ting

Title: Helix Author: Mary Ting Series: Book 2 in the ISAN series. Genre: YA dystopian/science fiction Publisher: Vesuvian Books Release date: September 10, 2019 ALLIANCES ARE FORMING. THE RESISTANCE IS GROWING. EVERYTHING IS ABOUT TO CHANGE. With her memory still fragmented, Ava returns to the International Sensory Assassin Network (ISAN) to find the twin sister […]

Read More