*Blog Tour + Review* Havenfall by Sara Holland

Title: Havenfall (Havenfall #1) Author: Sara Holland Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Release Date: March 3rd 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis:  A safe haven between four realms. The girl sworn to protect it–at any cost. New York Times bestselling author Sara Holland crafts a breathtaking new contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Ink in the Blood by Kim Smejkal

Title: Ink in the Blood (Ink in The Blood #1) Author: by Kim Smejkal Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Release Date: February 11th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, LGBT, Fantasy Synopsis: A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink […]

Read More

Stacy’s Favorite Books of 2019

It’s that time of year again where I give you my absolute favorite books of 2019. Hopefully, there are some new books on here that you’ll love just as much as I did. What were your favorites of 2019? *Click on the book cover to read the synopsis on Goodreads* Books that almost made the […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 12/6/19* Reverie- Ryan La Sala

Inception meets The Magicians in the most imaginative YA debut of the year! All Kane Montgomery knows for certain is that the police found him half-dead in the river. He can’t remember how he got there, what happened after, and why his life seems so different now. And it’s not just Kane who’s different, the world feels off, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* Beyond the Black Door by A. M. Strickland

Title: Beyond the Black Door Author: A.M. Strickland Publisher: Imprint Release Date: October 29th 2019 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, LGBT Synopsis: Kamai was warned never to open the black door, but she didn’t listen … Everyone has a soul. Some are beautiful gardens, others are frightening dungeons. Soulwalkers―like Kamai and her mother―can journey into other people’s […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Tarnished Are The Stars by Rosiee Thor

Title: Tarnished Are the Stars Author: Rosiee Thor Publisher: Scholastic Press Release Date: October 15, 2019 Page Count: 384 pages Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction, LGBT Summary: The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron. A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher’s chest: an illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* The Storm Crow by Kalyn Josephson

Title: The Storm Crow(The Storm Crow #1) Author: Kalyn Josephson Publisher: SourcebooksFire Release Date: July 9th 2019 Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult Synopsis: In the tropical kingdom of Rhodaire, magical, elemental Crows are part of every aspect of life…until the Illucian empire invades, destroying everything. That terrible night has thrown Princess Anthia into a deep depression. Her sister Caliza […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Shatter the Sky by Rebecca Kim Wells

Title: Shatter the Sky Author: Rebecca Kim Wells Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers Release Date: July 30, 2019 Page Count: 304 pages Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, LGBT Summary: Raised among the ruins of a conquered mountain nation, Maren dreams only of sharing a quiet life with her girlfriend Kaia—until the day Kaia is abducted by the […]

Read More

*ARC Review* You Asked for Perfect by Laura Silverman

Title: You Asked for Perfect Author: Laura Silverman Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Page Count: 288 pages Release Date: March 5, 2019 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, LGBT Summary:  Senior Ariel Stone is the perfect college applicant: first chair violin, dedicated community volunteer, and expected valedictorian. He works hard – really hard – to make his life look effortless. […]

Read More