New Author Spotlight

Happy Snowy Thursday! We haven’t done this in while but I thought it was time to bring it back for this special author. I had the opportunity to read his new book, Your Own Worst Enemy before the release date and I loved it. I even posted my review a month or so ago. This […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Your Own Worst Enemy- Gordon Jack

   Three candidates, three platforms, and a whirlwind of social media, gaffes, and protests makes for a ridiculous and hilarious political circus in Gordon Jack’s second highly satirical novel. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith and Frank Portman. They say that with great power comes great responsibility. Unless you’re student body president at Lincoln High […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Happy Monday! Today I’m going to be sharing what I’m reading and what I plan on reading for the rest of the week. What are you planning on reading this week? Also, who would be interested in doing a group blog read!? Let us know! What I’m currently reading: Nightingale- Amy Lukavics   What I […]

Read More