*Review* Undead Girl Gang- Lily Anderson

Mila Flores and her best friend Riley have always been inseparable. There’s not much excitement in their small town of Cross Creek, so Mila and Riley make their own fun, devoting most of their time to Riley’s favorite activity: amateur witchcraft. So when Riley and two Fairmont Academy mean girls die under suspicious circumstances, Mila […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Cinderella is Dead- Kalynn Bayron

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely. It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 5/11/20

Hello and happy Monday. These days seem to be zooming past so quickly. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve won on Twitter, an arc that I’ve picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a book that I’ve owned for quite some time. What are you reading? The Life and (Medieval) Times of […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 4/17/20* Girls Save the World in This One- Ash Parsons

June’s whole life has been leading up to this: ZombieCon, the fan convention celebrating all things zombies. She and her two best friends plan on hitting all the panels, photo ops, and meeting the heartthrob lead of their favorite zombie apocalypse show Human Wasteland. And when they arrive everything seems perfect, though June has to shrug […]

Read More

*Review* Pet Sematary- Stephen King

Sometimes dead is better…. When the Creeds move into a beautiful old house in rural Maine, it all seems too good to be true: physician father, beautiful wife, charming little daughter, adorable infant son – and now an idyllic home. As a family, they’ve got it all… right down to the friendly cat. But the […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss- Kasie West

 Lacey Barnes has dreamt of being in a movie for as long as she can remember. However, while her dream did include working alongside the hottest actor in Hollywood, it didn’t involve having to finish up her senior year of high school at the same time she was getting her big break. Although that is […]

Read More

*Review* Anna and the Apocalypse- Katharine Turner & Barry Waldo

  School’s out for the end of the world. Anna and the Apocalypse is a horror comedy about a teenager who faces down a zombie apocalypse with a little help from her friends. Anna Shepherd is a straight-A student with a lot going on under the surface: she’s struggling with her mom’s death, total friend drama, […]

Read More

The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Happy October, everyone! Who is excited for Halloween tomorrow?! Halloween is my favorite time of the year, so I’m, of course, super excited to see everyone in their costumes tomorrow and to hand out some candy! So, I thought in the spirit of Halloween, I would do another Halloween book tag! Now, I wasn’t tagged […]

Read More

*Arc Review* Bruja Born by Zoraida Córdova

I can’t believe Bruja Born comes out Tuesday! Time moves so fast. But I am so excited for this book to be released in the world! Bruja Born is the second book in the Brooklyn Brujas trilogy. Labyrinth Lost is the first book, and you can check out my review here. Title: Bruja Born (Brooklyn Brujas) Author: Zoraida Córdova Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Genres: Fantasy, Young […]

Read More

First Line Friday – Bruja Born – Zoraida Córdova

Welcome to First Line Friday, where we share the first line in a book. For this week, I’ll be following Stacy’s amazing idea of doing teasers for upcoming books. Our book for this Friday is Bruja Born by Zoraida Córdova. Now, I’m going to stretch the rules a bit. I’m going to add the first two […]

Read More