It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 1/25/21

Hello and welcome to the last Monday of January.I hope you all are doing well.This week I plan on reading a book that I’ve purchased with a gift card, a book that the publisher sent me via Netgalley, and a Faecrate exclusive book.What are you reading this week? Kiki’s Delivery Service- Eiko Kadono Nostalgic fans […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/22/21* Six Crimson Cranes- Elizabeth Lim

A princess in exile, the boy she left at the altar, six enchanted cranes, and a dragon from the deepest sea… From the author of Spin the Dawn comes a breathtakingly original fantasy inspired by East Asian folklore and perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo or Tomi Adeyemi. Shiori, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. […]

Read More

*Review* Casting Shadows- Dziyana Taylor

For two years, Rebecca Grimwood has been plagued by the same dream: an overturned ambulance vehicle, a long winding road, a motorcycle, and a man whose face she can’t make out. Dreams are just dreams, though, and she tries not to pay them much notice. Yet when a fortune teller tells Rebecca that her destiny […]

Read More

Stacy’s Favorite Books of 2020!!

Well, we made it! Congratulations!! ♥ We looked 2020 in the eye and told it to buzz off. Let’s hope that 2021 isn’t the reignited dumpster fire! It’s that time of year again where I give you my absolute favorite books of 2020. Hopefully, there are some new books on here that you’ll love just […]

Read More

*Blog Tour: Review & Giveaway* Waiting for the Night Song- Julie Carrick Dalton

*For more information about this tour, please click on the banner above* SYNOPSIS   A startling and timely debut, Julie Carrick Dalton’s Waiting for the Night Song is a moving, brilliant novel about friendships forged in childhood magic and ruptured by the high price of secrets that leave you forever changed. Cadie Kessler has spent […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 1/18/21* Muse- Brittany Cavallaro

American Royals meets The Winner’s Curse in the first book of bestselling author Brittany Cavallaro’s new duology, set in an alternate history American monarchy where a girl grapples for control of her own life in the middle of a looming war. The year is 1893, and war is brewing in the First American Kingdom. But […]

Read More

*Mini ARC Review* Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift

  Title: Cast in Firelight Author: Dana Swift Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: January 19, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Summary: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 1/18/21

Hello and welcome back to Monday.How are you doing? I hope everyone is doing well and staying safe.These weeks seem to be flying by quickly. This week I’m going to read a book I recently purchased from Book Depository, and two books that I recently purchased with gift cards.What are you reading this week? The […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/15/21* Into the Heartless Wood- Joanna Ruth Meyer

The forest is a dangerous place, where siren song lures men and women to their deaths. For centuries, a witch has harvested souls to feed the heartless tree, using its power to grow her domain. When Owen Merrick is lured into the witch’s wood, one of her tree-siren daughters, Seren, saves his life instead of […]

Read More

*Book Review* Crown of Bones by A.K. Wilder

Title: Crown of Bones Author: A.K. Wilder Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: January 5, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction, Romance Summary: Raise. Your. Phantom. For fans of epic fantasies and sweeping adventures, this ensemble cast will immerse you in a world of unique magic, breathtaking action and unforgettable characters. In a world on the brink […]

Read More