JBNStorytellers Box: Summer Collection Unboxing

Hello and Happy Wednesday! Today we’re going to share a special unboxing with you. Jean from Jean Book Nerd sent me (Stacy) JBNStorytellers box- Summer Collection and we’re going to share what was inside. It’s an amazing box featuring a book that I’ve been dying to sink my teeth into. I hope you enjoy it!! […]

Read More

*book review* New York actually by Sarah Morgan

This book is a slow burn romance had me at the edge of my seat and very cute. But I’ll go more into that later. Cover: this cover is very nice easily in touristy way with that New York feel and the color sceam let’s you know it’s a romance or so. 3.75/5 I would […]

Read More

*Blog Tour- Review & Giveaway* Chasing Starlight- Teri Bailey Black

*Click on the banner above to find out more about this blog tour* SYNOPSIS   Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood! Teri Bailey Black’s Chasing Starlight is a historical mystery from the award-winning author of the Thriller Award for Best Young Adult Novel. 1938. The Golden Age of Hollywood. Palm trees […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/10/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! Is anyone else counting down the days until fall? I know I am. I can’t wait! What’s your favorite season? This week I’m going to read a book that I just received in the mail, a book that I just picked up at Dollar Tree, and a book that […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/7/20* The Haunting of Gillespie House- Darcy Coates

Elle is thrilled to spend a month minding the beautiful Gillespie property. More than an hour’s drive from the nearest town and surrounded by forests, the aging mansion is ideal for someone seeking solitude. But things start to go very wrong, very quickly. Elle discovers a crumbling graveyard nestled in the woods. It contains a […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Greythorne by Crystal Smith

Title: Greythorne (Bloodleaf #2) Author: Crystal Smith Publisher: HMH Books For Young Readers Release Date: September 1, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Princess Aurelia’s life is turned upside down when the kingdom she thought she saved turns to ruin, a loved one is tragically killed in a shipwreck, and her home country refuses to […]

Read More

*Review* After We Collided (After #2)- Anna Todd

Tessa has everything to lose. Hardin has nothing to lose… except her. After a tumultuous beginning to their relationship, Tessa and Hardin were on the path to making things work. Tessa knew Hardin could be cruel, but when a bombshell revelation is dropped about the origins of their relationship—and Hardin’s mysterious past—Tessa is beside herself. […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wrong Girl (Return to Fear Street #2)- R.L. Stine

Bestselling author R.L. Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! Poppy Miller swears she will get payback for Jack Sabers’s cruel prank that humiliated her in front of all her friends. Then her classmates start turning up dead. All eyes are on Poppy. Is Poppy being […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/3/20

Happy Monday and welcome to August! How is everyone? I hope everyone is doing well. This week I’m trying an ebook & audiobook read for a book that was turned into a movie, a signed book that I received at ALA in New Orleans (2018), an arc that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/31/20* Vitality- Crysta Levere

She’s fighting for life. He’s fighting for death. What does it take to live? What does it take to love? To Ava, love is about as real as fairy tales. But it might be that fairy tales, myths, and magic have some truth to them after all — as well as the monsters that lie […]

Read More