*Blog Tour + Review* The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Book Title: The Hawthorne Legacy (The Inheritance Games #2) Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Publisher: Little Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: September 7, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Mystery, Contemporary Synopsis: Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson. The […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Once Upon a Broken Heart by Stephanie Garber

Book Title: Once Upon a Broken Heart Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher: Flatiron Books Release Date: September 28, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval, the first book in a new series about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after. Evangeline Fox was […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* Mary, Will I Die? by Shawn Sarles

Title: Mary, Will I Die? Author: Shawn Sarles Publisher: Scholastic Press Release Date: September 7, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy Bestselling author Shawn Sarles’ most terrifying YA horror yet… It starts innocently enough. Four kids – three girls, one boy – are at one of their houses, playing games. One of them has read […]

Read More

*ARC Review* Once Upon a Broken Heart by Stephanie Garber

Title: Once Upon a Broken Heart Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher: Flatiron Books Release Date: September 28, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval, the first book in a new series about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after. Evangeline Fox was raised in […]

Read More

17 YA Books I’m Excited to Read That Come Out Between Now & December

There are so many exciting books that came out this year, and so many more coming out in the next four months! I have many books preordered, including several on this list! This list includes 17 YA books I’m looking forward to reading/owning (because I’ve already read some of these) that come out in the […]

Read More

*Review* Read My Lips- Kelle Z. Riley

Temptation always leads to trouble… Claire Lennox thought she could have it all-until trusting the wrong man destroyed her career, her reputation, and her heart. Now, as director of a literacy foundation, she has new ambitions. But when a sexy client tempts her to love again, does she dare? Billionaire chocolatier Clayton McClaine risks everything-even […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Spotlight* Dangerous Play by Emma Kress

Book Title: Dangerous Play Author: Emma Kress Publisher: Roaring Brook Press Release Date: August 3, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Synopsis: A fierce team of girls takes back the night in this propulsive, electrifying, and high-stakes YA debut from Emma Kress. Zoe Alamandar has one goal: win the State Field Hockey Championships and earn a […]

Read More

*Book Review* Namesake by Adrienne Young

Title: Namesake Author: Adrienne Young Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: March 16, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: Welcome to a world made dangerous by the sea and by those who wish to profit from it. Where a young girl must find her place and her family while trying to survive in a world built for […]

Read More

*Saturday Spotlight* Forestborn by Elayne Audrey Becker

Title: Forestborn Author: Elayne Audrey Becker Publisher: Tor Teen Release Date: August 31, 2021 Genres: Fantasy Summary: TO BE BORN OF THE FOREST IS A GIFT AND A CURSE. Rora is a shifter, as magical as all those born in the wilderness–and as feared. She uses her abilities to spy for the king, traveling under different guises […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/16/21

Good Morning! I hope everyone is doing well and had a great weekend! While Stacy takes a much deserved break, I’ll be posting my current reads. I’m currently enjoying a re-read of a favorite book and one of my most anticipated YA reads of the year! What are you reading this week? Namesake (Fable #2) […]

Read More