*Review* The Depths- Nicole Lesperance

A tropical island full of secrets. Two Victorian ghosts, trapped for eternity. And a seventeen-year-old girl determined not to be next. Eulalie Island should be a paradise, but to Addie Spencer, it’s more like a prison. Forced to tag along to the remote island on her mother’s honeymoon, Addie isn’t thrilled about being trapped there […]

Read More

*Review* What Moves the Dead- T. Kingfisher

From the award-winning author of The Twisted Ones comes a gripping and atmospheric retelling of Edgar Allan Poe’s classic “The Fall of the House of Usher.” When Alex Easton, a retired soldier, receives word that their childhood friend Madeline Usher is dying, they race to the ancestral home of the Ushers in the remote countryside of Ruritania. […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 8/8/22* It Looks Like Us- Alison Ames

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. The remote terror of THE THING meets the body horror of WILDER GIRLS in this fast-paced Antarctic thriller. Shy high school junior […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/8/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I hope everyone had a fun and relaxing weekend. This week I plan on reading a horror book I received via Netgalley and a book that was just turned into a movie. What are you reading this week? Malice House- Megan Shepherd From New York Times bestselling author Megan Shepherd comes a […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/5/22* Leech- Hiron Ennes

A surreal and horrifying debut, Hiron Ennes’s Leech defies our understanding of identity, heredity, and bodily autonomy. “A wonderful new entry to Gothic science fiction, impeccably clever and atmospheric. Think Wuthering Heights… with worms!”—Tamsyn Muir MEET THE CURE FOR THE HUMAN DISEASE In an isolated chateau, as far north as north goes, the baron’s doctor has died. The […]

Read More

*Cover Reveal* The Night Crawler- Dziyana Taylor

I am so overjoyed to bring you the cover reveal for the third book in the Casting Shadows Series. This one is titled The Night Crawler and I am so excited to see where Dziyana takes us with this book. My mind is working overtime trying to figure it out.

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 8/1/22* The Second Death of Edie and Violet Bond- Amanda Glaze

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. Deliciously chilling and edge-of-your-seat suspenseful.” —Nina LaCour, Printz Award–winning author of We Are Okay Sacramento, 1885 Edie and Violet Bond know the truth […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 8/1/22

Good morning and happy Monday. Welcome to the first day of August and another month closer to Halloween! I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend and enjoyed the sunshine. I worked on Sunday but I did finally get my book room in order and it looks wonderful. Now I just need a small couch that […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/29/22* Cult Classic- Sloane Crosley

Cult Classic is a comic mystery about love, memory, and mind control from New York Times-bestselling author and two-time Thurber Prize finalist Sloane Crosley. One idle weeknight in New York’s Chinatown, our heroine is at a reunion dinner with her former colleagues when she ducks out to buy cigarettes. On the way back, she runs into a […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Mini Review* Violet Made of Thorns by Gina Chen

Book Title: Violet Made of Thorns Author: Gina Chen Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: July 26, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Synopsis: A darkly enchanting fantasy debut about a morally gray witch, a cursed prince, and a prophecy that ignites their fate-twisted destinies—perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove. Violet is a prophet and […]

Read More