*First Line Friday 10/23-20* Lore- Alexandra Bracken

From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Darkest Minds comes a sweepingly ambitious, high-octane tale of power, destiny, love and redemption. Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals, hunted by the descendants of ancient bloodlines, all eager to kill […]

Read More

JBNStorytellers Box: Sci-Fi Collection Unboxing

Hello and happy Thursday. Today I’m going to share my unboxing of JBNStorytellers Box: Sci-Fi Collection. This box was one of my favorites that Jean has released and I’m excited to share this with you all. I hope you enjoy!! This is the box that everything arrived in. It’s really beautiful and the colors just […]

Read More

Interview with Dana Swift, Author of Cast in Firelight

Title: Cast in Firelight Author: Dana Swift Release Date: January 19, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Press Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, […]

Read More

*Review* Don’t Date Rosa Santos- Nina Moreno

Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea-at least, that’s what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you’re a boy with a boat. But Rosa feels more caught than cursed. Caught between cultures and choices. Between her abuela, a beloved healer and pillar of their community, and her mother, an artist who crashes […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 10/19/20* Caraval Collector’s Edition- Stephanie Garber

We here at A Court of Coffee and Books are so in love with Caraval. We have read the book numerous times and we’re excited to have a new edition to add to our collection. This must-have, deluxe collectible edition of the first book in the #1 bestselling series has new art, a slipcase, and […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 10/19/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday. I hope everyone is doing well. This week I’m going to read a book that the publisher sent to me, a book I have recently purchased for the updated cover, and a book my friend sent me. I’m also going to show you a book that I squeezed in […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview + Giveaway* A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

Book Title: A Golden Fury Author: Samantha Cohoe Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: October 13, 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: In her debut novel A Golden Fury, Samantha Cohoe weaves a story of magic and danger, where the streets of Oxford and London come to life, and the curse of the Philosopher’s Stone will […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 10/16/20* My Darling- Amanda Robson

A new couple moves in next door. And nothing will ever be the same again… I watched you move in and thought we might be friends. I saw you watching from the window – and knew I’d have to keep you away from my husband. I started to trust you. Confide in you. I started […]

Read More

*Review* Crave (Crave #1)- Tracy Wolff

My whole world changed when I stepped inside the academy. Nothing is right about this place or the other students in it. Here I am, a mere mortal among gods…or monsters. I still can’t decide which of these warring factions I belong to, if I belong at all. I only know the one thing that […]

Read More