*Goodreads Monday 7/4/22* The Rabbit Hutch- Tess Gunty

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. ‘Profoundly wise, wildly inventive’ Jonathan Safran Foer, author of Everything is Illuminated A bitingly funny, razor-sharp debut about a motley assortment of […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/4/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend and enjoyed the extra day off. This week I plan on reading a newly released thriller that I picked up signed, and a horror book I received via Netgalley. What are you reading? The House Across the Lake- Riley Sager It looks like […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/1/22* Where Darkness Blooms- Andrea Hannah

The flowers see everything. The town of Bishop is known for exactly two things: recurring windstorms and an endless field of sunflowers that stretches farther than the eye can see. And women—missing women. So when Delilah, Jude, Whitney and Bo’s mothers go missing, no one in Bishop is surprised. The case is shut and the […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 6/27/22* They Drown Our Daughters- Katrina Monroe

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. For fans of Jennifer McMahon and Silvia Moreno-Garcia comes a haunting and atmospheric new novel from debut author Katrina Monroe. If you […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/27/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend. Last week was a tough week for all of us. Just keep your head up and fight the power! This week I’m reading a signed arc that I’ve had since 2017, and an e-arc that was sent to me via NetGalley. What are […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/24/22* Little Eve- Catriona Ward

From Catriona Ward, the international bestselling author of The Last House on Needless Street comes Little Eve, a heart-pounding tale of faith and family, with a devastating twist. Winner of the Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novel. “A great day is upon us. He is coming. The world will be washed away.” On the wind-battered isle of Altnaharra, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Giveaway* The History of Us by Jennifer Bardsley

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE HISTORY OF US by Jennifer Bardsley Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Book Title: The History of Us Author: Jennifer Bardsley Publisher: Montlake Release Date: July 12, 2022 Genre: Adult, Contemporary, Romance […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* The Name She Gave Me- Betty Culley

*Click on the banner above to find out more about this release.* SYNOPSIS From the acclaimed author of Three Things I Know Are True comes a new novel in verse, a deeply emotional story about an adopted teenager exploring the meaning of family, friendship, and love in all its many forms.Perfect for fans of Robin Benway, Cynthia […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 6/20/22* Delicious Monsters- Liselle Sambury

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. The Haunting of Hill House meets Sadie in this evocative and mind-bending psychological thriller following two teen girls navigating the treacherous past of a mysterious […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/20/22

Good morning and happy Monday. I’m really missing these three-day weekends. I’m going to need another day off after only having Saturday off last week. I hope everyone’s weekend went well and you stayed out of the heat. This week I’m going to read a witchy teen read and a book that is being released […]

Read More