It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 9/19/22

Good morning and happy Monday. Happy banned books week! I hope you all are reading and suggesting some banned books to readers. I’m wearing my Read Banned Books shirt at the library hoping to get some readers to read something that makes others uncomfortable. This week I plan on reading a book that won a […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Mini Review* The Final Gambit by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Book Title: The Final Gambit (The Inheritance Games #3) Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: August 30, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Mystery, Romance Synopsis: Avery’s fortune, life, and loves are on the line in the game that everyone will be talking about. To inherit billions, all Avery Kylie Grambs […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Beguiled by Cyla Panin

Book Title: Beguiled Author: Cyla Panin Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: August 23, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retelling Synopsis: A dark and enthralling story about a young woman who makes a deal with a spirit to try and gain her independence—and the twisted price she has to pay for it Ella is a 17-year-old weaver […]

Read More

*Book Review* I’m Glad My Mom Died- Jennette McCurdy

A heartbreaking and hilarious memoir by iCarly and Sam & Cat star Jennette McCurdy about her struggles as a former child actor—including eating disorders, addiction, and a complicated relationship with her overbearing mother—and how she retook control of her life. Jennette McCurdy was six years old when she had her first acting audition. Her mother’s dream was for her […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 8/22/22* Cryptid Club- Sarah Andersen

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. The latest from New York Times bestselling, Goodread’s Choice Award-winning, Eisner Award-nominated and Ringo Award-winning author Sarah Andersen is a delightful peek into the […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Belladonna by Adalyn Grace

Book Title: Belladonna Author: Adalyn Grace Publisher: Little, Brown for Young Readers Release Date: August 30, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Mystery Synopsis: New York Times bestselling author Adalyn Grace brings to life a highly romantic, Gothic-infused world of wealth, desire, and betrayal. Orphaned as a baby, nineteen-year-old Signa has been raised by a string […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Favorite Quotes* The Drowned Woods by Emily Lloyd-Jones

Book Title: The Drowned Woods Author: Emily Lloyd-Jones Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: August 16, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retelling Synopsis: A magical, ethereal fantasy from IndieBound bestselling author Emily Lloyd-Jones. Once upon a time, the kingdoms of Wales were rife with magic and conflict, and eighteen-year-old Mererid “Mer” is […]

Read More

*Review* What Moves the Dead- T. Kingfisher

From the award-winning author of The Twisted Ones comes a gripping and atmospheric retelling of Edgar Allan Poe’s classic “The Fall of the House of Usher.” When Alex Easton, a retired soldier, receives word that their childhood friend Madeline Usher is dying, they race to the ancestral home of the Ushers in the remote countryside of Ruritania. […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 8/8/22* It Looks Like Us- Alison Ames

Goodreads Monday was hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners.   It’s now hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog.  All you have to do is show off a book from your TBR that you’re looking forward to reading. The remote terror of THE THING meets the body horror of WILDER GIRLS in this fast-paced Antarctic thriller. Shy high school junior […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Mini Review* Violet Made of Thorns by Gina Chen

Book Title: Violet Made of Thorns Author: Gina Chen Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: July 26, 2022 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Synopsis: A darkly enchanting fantasy debut about a morally gray witch, a cursed prince, and a prophecy that ignites their fate-twisted destinies—perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove. Violet is a prophet and […]

Read More