*First Line Friday 8/7/20* The Haunting of Gillespie House- Darcy Coates

Elle is thrilled to spend a month minding the beautiful Gillespie property. More than an hour’s drive from the nearest town and surrounded by forests, the aging mansion is ideal for someone seeking solitude. But things start to go very wrong, very quickly. Elle discovers a crumbling graveyard nestled in the woods. It contains a […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wrong Girl (Return to Fear Street #2)- R.L. Stine

Bestselling author R.L. Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! Poppy Miller swears she will get payback for Jack Sabers’s cruel prank that humiliated her in front of all her friends. Then her classmates start turning up dead. All eyes are on Poppy. Is Poppy being […]

Read More

The Stitchers (Fright Watch #1)- Lorien Lawrence

The start of a spine-chilling new horror series about the eerie happenings in a small town Something strange is happening on Goodie Lane . . . Thirteen-year-old Quinn Parker knows that there’s something off about her neighbors. She calls them “the Oldies” because they’ve lived on Goodie Lane for as long as anyone can remember, […]

Read More

*Blog Tour- Review & Giveaway) Sparrow- Mary Cecilia Jackson

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this tour* SYNOPSIS   In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak, a devastating but hopeful YA debut about a ballerina who finds the courage to confront the abuse that haunts her past and threatens her future. There are two kinds of people on […]

Read More

Today Tonight Tomorrow- Rachel Lynn Solomon

The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable romantic comedy about two rival overachievers whose relationship completely transforms over the course of twenty-four hours. Today, she hates him. It’s the last day of senior year. Rowan Roth and Neil McNair have been bitter rivals for all of high school, […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/20/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday. This week I’m going to read a book that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, a book that I received in a book box, and a book that the author sent me. What are you reading? They Wish They Were Us (The Player’s Table #1)- Jessica Goodman Gossip Girl meets One […]

Read More

JBNStorytellers Box- Mystery Collection Unboxing

Hello and Happy Friday! Today we’re going to share a special unboxing with you. Jean from Jean Book Nerd sent me (Stacy) JBNStorytellers box- Mystery Collection and we’re going to share what was inside. It’s an amazing box featuring a thriller that I’ve been dying to read. I hope you enjoy it!!   All of […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/17/20* Instant Karma- Marissa Meyer

In this young adult contemporary romance, a girl is suddenly gifted with the ability to cast instant karma on those around her—both good and bad. Chronic overachiever Prudence Daniels is always quick to cast judgment on the lazy, rude, and arrogant residents of her coastal town. Her dreams of karmic justice are fulfilled when, after […]

Read More

*Review* Conversations With Friends- Sally Rooney

Frances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant. A student in Dublin and an aspiring writer, at night she performs spoken word with her best friend Bobbi, who used to be her girlfriend. When they are interviewed and then befriended by Melissa, a well-known journalist who is married to Nick, an actor, they enter a […]

Read More