*First Line Friday 1/22/21* Six Crimson Cranes- Elizabeth Lim

A princess in exile, the boy she left at the altar, six enchanted cranes, and a dragon from the deepest sea… From the author of Spin the Dawn comes a breathtakingly original fantasy inspired by East Asian folklore and perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo or Tomi Adeyemi. Shiori, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. […]

Read More

*Blog Tour: Review & Giveaway* Waiting for the Night Song- Julie Carrick Dalton

*For more information about this tour, please click on the banner above* SYNOPSIS   A startling and timely debut, Julie Carrick Dalton’s Waiting for the Night Song is a moving, brilliant novel about friendships forged in childhood magic and ruptured by the high price of secrets that leave you forever changed. Cadie Kessler has spent […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 1/18/21* Muse- Brittany Cavallaro

American Royals meets The Winner’s Curse in the first book of bestselling author Brittany Cavallaro’s new duology, set in an alternate history American monarchy where a girl grapples for control of her own life in the middle of a looming war. The year is 1893, and war is brewing in the First American Kingdom. But […]

Read More

*Mini ARC Review* Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift

  Title: Cast in Firelight Author: Dana Swift Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: January 19, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance Summary: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of […]

Read More

*Book Review* Crown of Bones by A.K. Wilder

Title: Crown of Bones Author: A.K. Wilder Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: January 5, 2021 Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction, Romance Summary: Raise. Your. Phantom. For fans of epic fantasies and sweeping adventures, this ensemble cast will immerse you in a world of unique magic, breathtaking action and unforgettable characters. In a world on the brink […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Review* The Ambassador of Nowhere Texas by Kimberly Willis Holt

Book Title: The Ambassador of Nowhere Texas Author: Kimberly Willis Holt Publisher: Henry Holt & Co. (BYR) Release date: on January 12th, 2021 Genres: MIDDLE-GRADE FICTION–Historical SYNOPSIS: Kimberly Willis Holt’s The Ambassador of Nowhere, Texas is a stunning post-9/11 companion to the National Book Award-winner When Zachary Beaver Came to Town. Decades after the Vietnam […]

Read More

*Mini Review* Swimming Lessons- Lili Reinhart

  The debut collection of poetry from Lili Reinhart, the actress and outspoken advocate for mental health awareness and body positivity.Swimming Lessons explores the euphoric beginnings of young love, battling anxiety and depression in the face of fame, and the inevitable heartbreak that stems from passion. Relatable yet deeply intimate, provocative yet comforting, bite-sized yet profound, […]

Read More

*Book Review* Escaping Eleven by Jerri Chrisholm

Title: Escaping Eleven Author: Jerri Chrisholm Publisher: Entangled Teen Release Date: December 8, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction, Romance Summary: In Compound Eleven, the hierarchy of the floors is everything. My name is Eve Hamilton, and on my floor, we fight. Which at least is better than the bottom floor, where they toil away in […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/08/21* Be Dazzled- Ryan La Sala

Who’s ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making–for creation. He’s always chosen his art over everything–and everyone–else and is […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview* Glimpsed by G. F. Miller

Book Title: Glimpsed Author: G. F. Miller Publisher: Simon & Schuster Release Date: January 5, 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Fantasy Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Geekerella and Jenn Bennett, this charming, sparkly rom-com follows a wish-granting teen forced to question if she’s really doing good—and if she has the power to make her own dreams come […]

Read More