JBNStorytellers Box: Sci-Fi Collection Unboxing

Hello and happy Thursday. Today I’m going to share my unboxing of JBNStorytellers Box: Sci-Fi Collection. This box was one of my favorites that Jean has released and I’m excited to share this with you all. I hope you enjoy!! This is the box that everything arrived in. It’s really beautiful and the colors just […]

Read More

Interview with Dana Swift, Author of Cast in Firelight

Title: Cast in Firelight Author: Dana Swift Release Date: January 19, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Press Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Summary: The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 10/19/20* Caraval Collector’s Edition- Stephanie Garber

We here at A Court of Coffee and Books are so in love with Caraval. We have read the book numerous times and we’re excited to have a new edition to add to our collection. This must-have, deluxe collectible edition of the first book in the #1 bestselling series has new art, a slipcase, and […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 10/19/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday. I hope everyone is doing well. This week I’m going to read a book that the publisher sent to me, a book I have recently purchased for the updated cover, and a book my friend sent me. I’m also going to show you a book that I squeezed in […]

Read More

*Blog Tour + Interview + Giveaway* A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

Book Title: A Golden Fury Author: Samantha Cohoe Publisher: Wednesday Books Release Date: October 13, 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: In her debut novel A Golden Fury, Samantha Cohoe weaves a story of magic and danger, where the streets of Oxford and London come to life, and the curse of the Philosopher’s Stone will […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 10/16/20* My Darling- Amanda Robson

A new couple moves in next door. And nothing will ever be the same again… I watched you move in and thought we might be friends. I saw you watching from the window – and knew I’d have to keep you away from my husband. I started to trust you. Confide in you. I started […]

Read More

*ARC Review* In the Study with the Wrench by Diana Peterfreund

Title: In the Study with the Wrench Author: Diana Peterfreund Publisher: Amulet Books Release Date: October 13, 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Romance, Retelling Summary: In the aftermath of Headmaster Boddy’s murder, Blackbrook Academy has been thrown into complete disarray. Half the student body hasn’t bothered to return to campus—but those who have include Orchid, […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 10/12/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! This week I’m going to read a book that my friend sent to me, and an e-book for an upcoming blog tour. What are you reading this week? Crave (Crave #1)- Tracy Wolff My whole world changed when I stepped inside the academy. Nothing is right about this place […]

Read More

WWW 10-7-20

It’s that day on Wednesday know what that means?? WWW. You ask what that is well it’s 3 questions what are you reading? What you recently finish and what do you plan to read next? 1.what I’m currently reading is This book I’m at 52% has been amazing usually last few adult fantasy books have […]

Read More

*Arc Review* The Taxidermist’s Lover- Polly Hall

A modern Gothic tale of a woman obsessed with her lover’s taxidermy creatures and haunted by her past. Things were never quite the same after you started mixing up the species. When Scarlett meets taxidermist Henry, a passionate love affair commences. One year later, on Christmas Day, Scarlett recalls the ebb and flow of their […]

Read More