*Goodreads Monday 2/22/21* The Sky Blues- Robbie Couch

Sky’s small town turns absolutely claustrophobic when his secret promposal plans get leaked to the entire school in this witty, heartfelt, and ultimately hopeful debut novel for fans of What if it’s Us? and I Wish You All the Best. Sky Baker may be openly gay, but in his small, insular town, making sure he […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 2/5/21* 11 Paper Hearts- Kelsey Hartwell

A YA contemporary rom com about a girl who follows a trail of paper hearts from her mystery admirer–and it’s a paperback original perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and the Kissing Booth.  Ella’s life was picture perfect. She had a circle of close friends, a jam-packed social life, and […]

Read More

*Review* In a Holidaze- Christina Lauren

One Christmas wish, two brothers, and a lifetime of hope are on the line for hapless Maelyn Jones in In a Holidaze, the quintessential holiday romantic novel by Christina Lauren, the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners.. It’s the most wonderful time of the year…but not for Maelyn Jones. She’s living with her parents, hates her going-nowhere […]

Read More

*Release Day Review* When You Look Like Us- Pamela N. Harris

When you look like us—brown skin, brown eyes, black braids or fades—people think you’re trouble. No one looks twice at a missing black girl from the projects because she must’ve brought whatever happened to her upon herself. I, Jay Murphy, can admit that, for a minute, I thought my sister, Nicole, got too caught up […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 11/27/20* Admission- Julie Buxbaum

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes an of-the-moment novel that peeks inside the private lives of the hypercompetitive and the hyperprivileged and takes on the college admissions bribery scandal that rocked the country. It’s good to be Chloe Wynn Berringer. She’s headed off to the college of her […]

Read More

Happy Thanksgiving

Justin, Nikole, and Stacy, would like to wish you and your family a very Happy Thanksgiving. There’s a lot to be thankful for this year and we’re thankful for all of you! And if you don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, we hope you have a fabulous day as well!  

Read More

*Blog Tour: Review & Giveaway* Everything I Thought I Knew- Shannon Takaoka

*Click on the banner above to find out more information about this release.* SYNOPSIS   A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just a heart from her donor in this compulsively readable debut. Seventeen-year-old Chloe had a plan: work hard, get good grades, and attend a top-tier college. But after she collapses during […]

Read More

*Review* Hold Still- Nina LaCour

An arresting story about starting over after a friend’s suicide, from a breakthrough new voice in YA fictiondear caitlin, there are so many things that i want so badly to tell you but i just can’t. Devastating, hopeful, hopeless, playful . . . in words and illustrations, Ingrid left behind a painful farewell in her […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 11/9/20* Teen Killers Club- Lily Sparks

Framed for the murder of her best friend, a young girl joins a super-secret society of teenage assassins to avoid a lifetime behind bars–and discovers her own true self–in this mesmerizing debut novel. Seventeen-year-old Signal Deere has raised eyebrows for years as an unhappy Goth misfit from the trailer park. When she’s convicted of her […]

Read More

*Review* Don’t Date Rosa Santos- Nina Moreno

Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea-at least, that’s what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you’re a boy with a boat. But Rosa feels more caught than cursed. Caught between cultures and choices. Between her abuela, a beloved healer and pillar of their community, and her mother, an artist who crashes […]

Read More