*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* Dead of Winter

*Click on the mage above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS   Eight chilling tales to read under the Cold Moon. A tinker’s son acquires a cursed soul. A dying woman is haunted by her own reflection. An uninvited presence haunts a Christmas seance. A festive holiday turns macabre. Despite the twinkling […]

Read More

*Review* The Witching Stone- Danny Weston

Beneath this stone lie the remains of Meg Shelton, alleged witch of Woodplumpton, buried in 1705. After a messy breakup with his girlfriend, Alfie needs to get away for a while – so he decides to spend the summer holidays with his dad in a tiny village in the North of England. In the local […]

Read More

*Nerd Blast & Giveaway* Snow Queen- Mary Ting

*Click on the image above to find out more information about this release* SYNOPSIS     A curse turned her heart to ice, but only true love can melt it. Cyrus, the possessor demon lord is dead, but his final battle left Hawaii in turmoil. Hundreds of people are wounded, and the aftermath of a volcanic […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 9/7/20

Happy Labor Day and welcome to my Birthday month!!!  I hope everyone is having a great day! This week I’m going to read two books that I picked up at ALA Midwinter 2020, and a book I received in the Penguin Random House Horror Box.  What are you reading this week? Red Hood- Elana K. […]

Read More

*Review* Accidental- Alex Richards

This timely, emotionally-resonant story about a teen girl dealing with the aftermath of a tragic shooting is a must-read from an exciting new YA talent. Johanna has had more than enough trauma in her life. She lost her mom in a car accident, and her father went AWOL when Johanna was just a baby. At […]

Read More

JBNStorytellers Box: Summer Collection Unboxing

Hello and Happy Wednesday! Today we’re going to share a special unboxing with you. Jean from Jean Book Nerd sent me (Stacy) JBNStorytellers box- Summer Collection and we’re going to share what was inside. It’s an amazing box featuring a book that I’ve been dying to sink my teeth into. I hope you enjoy it!! […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/7/20* The Haunting of Gillespie House- Darcy Coates

Elle is thrilled to spend a month minding the beautiful Gillespie property. More than an hour’s drive from the nearest town and surrounded by forests, the aging mansion is ideal for someone seeking solitude. But things start to go very wrong, very quickly. Elle discovers a crumbling graveyard nestled in the woods. It contains a […]

Read More

*Mini Review* The Wrong Girl (Return to Fear Street #2)- R.L. Stine

Bestselling author R.L. Stine returns with a thrilling retro horror story with a terrifying twist, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! Poppy Miller swears she will get payback for Jack Sabers’s cruel prank that humiliated her in front of all her friends. Then her classmates start turning up dead. All eyes are on Poppy. Is Poppy being […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/31/20* Vitality- Crysta Levere

She’s fighting for life. He’s fighting for death. What does it take to live? What does it take to love? To Ava, love is about as real as fairy tales. But it might be that fairy tales, myths, and magic have some truth to them after all — as well as the monsters that lie […]

Read More

The Stitchers (Fright Watch #1)- Lorien Lawrence

The start of a spine-chilling new horror series about the eerie happenings in a small town Something strange is happening on Goodie Lane . . . Thirteen-year-old Quinn Parker knows that there’s something off about her neighbors. She calls them “the Oldies” because they’ve lived on Goodie Lane for as long as anyone can remember, […]

Read More