It’s Monday, What Are You Reading! 7/13/20

Hello and welcome back to another Monday. This week I’m going to try to read an arc that I won on Instagram from the Author, an arc that I’ve had for over a year, an arc that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a book that I got on Twitter. What are you reading […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/6/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve started last week, a book that I’ve recently received from Waterstones, and a book that I’ve recently purchased from Book Depository. What are you reading this week? NOS4A2- Joe Hill […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/3/20* The Falling in Love Montage- Ciara Smyth

Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia. A condition that Saoirse may one day turn out to have inherited. So she’s not looking for a relationship. She […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/26/20* The Kinder Poison (The Kinder Poison #1)-Natalie Mae

Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. Zahru has long dreamed of leaving the kingdom of Orkena and having the kinds of adventures she’s only […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/22/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and reading a lot of awesome books. This week I’m going to read a book for an anti-racist book club that I’d help start, a book that I’ve just received in the mail, and an ebook that I’ve received from Book Expo Online. What are you reading […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/19/20* The Court of Miracles- Kester Grant

Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris’s criminal underground in the wake of the French Revolution. In the violent urban jungle of an alternate 1828 Paris, the French Revolution has failed and the city is divided between merciless royalty and nine […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/15/20

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is doing well and reading lots of fantastic books. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve judged by its amazing horror cover, a book that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, an arc a friend sent to me, and a hardcover book that I’ve gotten signed at […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/8/20

Hello and Happy Monday! This week I’m going to be reading a book that I’ve forgotten that I owned, a book that I purchased from Waterstones, and a book that welcomes us back to fear. What are you reading? The Weight of the Stars- K. Ancrum Ryann Bird dreams of traveling across the stars. But […]

Read More