It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 3/1/21

Hello and welcome to the first day of March.I hope everyone is doing well.Last week I did not follow my planned reading. Circe took a backseat as I read a book that I received in the mail instead. So I’m going to post what I read during the weekend and what I’m reading this week.This […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 2/15/21* The Mary Shelley Club- Goldy Moldavsky

New York Times –bestselling author Goldy Moldavsky delivers a deliciously twisty YA thriller that’s Screammeets Karen McManus about a mysterious club with an obsession for horror. New girl Rachel Chavez is eager to make a fresh start at Manchester Prep. But as one of the few scholarship kids, Rachel struggles to fit in, and when […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 2/15/21

Hello and happy snowy Monday. I hope everyone had a great weekend and that you all are doing good. This week I’m going to read a book of scripts from one of my favorite shows, a book of poetry, a book that’s been on my tbr for quite some time, and an e-arc of a highly […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 2/12/21* We Are the Ashes, We Are the Fire- Joy McCullough

From the author of the acclaimed Blood Water Paint, a new contemporary YA novel in prose and verse about a girl struggling with guilt and a desire for revenge after her sister’s rapist escapes with no prison time. Em Morales’s older sister was raped by another student after a frat party. A jury eventually found the […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 2/8/21

Hello and welcome to the Monday after the Super Bowl!!Are you a football fan like I am? Did you watch the game? I watched it with my dog, Louie. Not sure that he liked me screaming at the tv.  This week I’m going to read a book that I borrowed from the Library, a pre-ordered […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 2/5/21* 11 Paper Hearts- Kelsey Hartwell

A YA contemporary rom com about a girl who follows a trail of paper hearts from her mystery admirer–and it’s a paperback original perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and the Kissing Booth.  Ella’s life was picture perfect. She had a circle of close friends, a jam-packed social life, and […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 2/1/21* Down Comes the Night- Allison Saft

He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the magic in his darkness. Wren Southerland’s reckless use of magic has cost her everything: she’s been dismissed from the Queen’s Guard and separated from her best friend—the girl she loves. So when a letter arrives from a reclusive lord, asking Wren to come to his […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 2/1/21

Hello and welcome to the first day of February. I hope everyone is doing well, staying safe, and reading good books. This week I’m going to read a book that reminds me of the 90’s, a UK sprayed edges edition, and an e-arc of a book that the publisher sent to me via Netgalley. What are you reading […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 1/29/21* Within These Wicked Walls- Lauren Blackwood

What the heart desires, the house destroys… Kiersten White meets Tomi Adeyemi in this Ethiopian-inspired debut fantasy retelling of Jane Eyre. Andromeda is a debtera—an exorcist hired to cleanse households of the Evil Eye. When a handsome young heir named Magnus Rochester reaches out to hire her, Andromeda quickly realizes this is a job like no […]

Read More

*Goodreads Monday 1/25/21* Lost in the Never Woods- Aiden Thomas

When children go missing, people want answers. When children go missing in the small coastal town of Astoria, people look to Wendy for answers. It’s been five years since Wendy and her two brothers went missing in the woods, but when the town’s children start to disappear, the questions surrounding her brothers’ mysterious circumstances are […]

Read More