*Goodreads Monday 10/26/20* Send Me Their Souls- Sara Wolf

Send Me Their Souls (Bring Me Their Hearts #3)- Sara Wolf The finale to the epic Bring Me Their Hearts series reaches its thrilling conclusion, full of intrigue, emotion, and of course romance. Reunited with Lucien, Malachite, and Fione, Zera finally has the choice of whether or not to regain her humanity and give up […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 10/23-20* Lore- Alexandra Bracken

From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Darkest Minds comes a sweepingly ambitious, high-octane tale of power, destiny, love and redemption. Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals, hunted by the descendants of ancient bloodlines, all eager to kill […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 10/16/20* My Darling- Amanda Robson

A new couple moves in next door. And nothing will ever be the same again… I watched you move in and thought we might be friends. I saw you watching from the window – and knew I’d have to keep you away from my husband. I started to trust you. Confide in you. I started […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 8/28/20* Crownchasers (Crownchasers #1)- Rebecca Coffindaffer

A deadly competition for the throne will determine more than just the fate of the empire in this riveting duology opener, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. Alyssa Farshot has spent her whole life trying to outrun her family legacy. Her mother sacrificed everything to bring peace to the quadrant, and […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/31/20* Vitality- Crysta Levere

She’s fighting for life. He’s fighting for death. What does it take to live? What does it take to love? To Ava, love is about as real as fairy tales. But it might be that fairy tales, myths, and magic have some truth to them after all — as well as the monsters that lie […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading! 7/13/20

Hello and welcome back to another Monday. This week I’m going to try to read an arc that I won on Instagram from the Author, an arc that I’ve had for over a year, an arc that I picked up at ALA Midwinter, and a book that I got on Twitter. What are you reading […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 7/6/20

Hello and welcome back to Monday! I hope everyone is doing good and staying safe. This week I’m going to read a book that I’ve started last week, a book that I’ve recently received from Waterstones, and a book that I’ve recently purchased from Book Depository. What are you reading this week? NOS4A2- Joe Hill […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 7/3/20* The Falling in Love Montage- Ciara Smyth

Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia. A condition that Saoirse may one day turn out to have inherited. So she’s not looking for a relationship. She […]

Read More

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 6/29/20

Good Morning and Happy Monday! This week is going to be a strange one. Places are fully opening back up and I don’t think we’re ready for that. Alas, I don’t make the rules. Stay safe out there. I’ve read last week’s books so fast that I’ve read more than I posted, so I’m going […]

Read More

*First Line Friday 6/26/20* The Kinder Poison (The Kinder Poison #1)-Natalie Mae

Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. Zahru has long dreamed of leaving the kingdom of Orkena and having the kinds of adventures she’s only […]

Read More